Missoula Public Library | 301 East Main Missoula MT 59802 | (406) 721-2665 | M-W 10am-9pm | Th-Sa 10am-6pm | Su 1-5pm

To contact Missoula Public Library directly:

Address:  301 E Main, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone:  (406)721-2665 | Fax: (406)258-0500
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Have a question? Ask a Librarian!

Staff and Board Contacts

In an effort to reduce the amount of spam coming to our mailboxes, as well as yours, we've protected our email addresses using a service called reCaptcha. In order to email our staff or board members, click on their name and then solve the Captcha in order to see the staff members email. In addition to helping fight spam, you will also be contributing to the digitization of rare books for preservation and free distribution. Learn more about reCaptcha at the bottom of the page.

Library Director: Honore Bray

Assistant Library Director: Elizabeth Jonkel

Staff Directory

Missoula Public Library Branches

Library Board of Trustees

These dedicated folks, appointed by the County Commissioners, are the governing body of the library. They meet monthly to approve library expenditures, set library policies, and conduct other business of the library. For more information, read Title 22-1-309 of the Montana State Code.

Chair: Rita Henkel
Vice-Chair: Kathi Doney
Member: Becky Mosbacher
Member: Christine Prescott
Member: Margaret Wafstet
Alternate: Matt English

Foundation for Missoula Public LibraryHonore Bray

Friends of Missoula Public LibraryBarbara Theroux

Click here for more information about the reCaptcha project.