Due to staff shortage, the Downtown Library will close at 7pm tonight.

We cultivate major gifts and long-term investments in the future of Missoula Public Library.
  • Foundation staff and trustees manage the Capital Campaign for a 21st century library, oversee the Lorraine Jay Endowment for library youth services, and serve as advocates for MPL’s mission in Missoula’s civic, corporate, and philanthropic networks.
  • The Foundation was established in 1992 as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization; tax exempt EIN is 36-3804904. 
  • Board meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month.
  • From 2015-2020, the Library Foundation raised $6.25 million for the construction of the new Missoula Public Library. You can take a virtual animated tour of the building’s design here.

Board of Trustees

Chair: Frank Scariano

Member: C.E. Abramson

Member: Geoff Badenoch

Member: Mary Brannin

Member: Marie Hebnes

Member: Mae Nan Ellingson

Member: Jane Jacko

Member: Shauna Miller

Member: Steve White

Three simple ways to give in support of the Library

Learn more about the Library Foundation’s work at

Search Our Catalog or Website