Missoula Public Library | 301 East Main Missoula MT 59802 | (406) 721-2665 | M-W 10am-9pm | Th-Sa 10am-6pm | Su 1-5pm

*Downtown Location*

Monday-Wednesday: 10:00am-9:00pm
Thursday-Saturday: 10:00am-6:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Closed on all Legal Holidays

MPL Branch Hours

2020 Closure Dates

  • Monday, January 1 | New Years Day
  • Monday, January 20 | Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 17 | Presidents’ Day
  • Sunday, April 12 | Easter
  • Sunday and Monday, May 24 and 25 | Memorial Day
  • Saturday, July 4 | Independence Day
  • Sunday and Monday, September 6 and 7 | Labor Day
  • Monday, October 12 | Indigenous People's Day
  • Wednesday, November 11 | Veterans Day
  • Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, November 25, 26, and 27 | Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, December 24, 25, and 26 | Christmas
  • Thursday, December 31 | New Years Eve