Hours & Locations

Downtown
Read More

Downtown

Hours
Mon – Wed 9am – 8pm
Thur 10am – 8pm
Fri – Sat 9am – 6pm
Sun 12 – 5pm
Curbside service available upon advance request only: please call 406-721-2665 to make arrangements
Location
455 E Main
Missoula, MT 59802
(406) 721-2665
Read More

Book Drops

Downtown Library
455 E Main
Missoula Fresh Market
3801 South Reserve
Ole's Country Store
3705 MT Highway 200 E
Barnes & Noble
2640 N Reserve St
Pattee Creek Market
704 SW Higgins Ave
Big Sky
Read More

Big Sky

Hours
Mon – Thur 4:15 – 7:30pm 
Location
Big Sky High School
3100 South Ave W
Missoula, MT 59804
(406) 728-2400 ext. 8605
Frenchtown branch
Read More

Frenchtown

Hours
Mon – Thurs 4:30 – 8pm
Location
Frenchtown High School
17620 Frontage Rd
Frenchtown, MT 59834
(406) 626-2730
branch
Read More

Lolo

Hours
Mon – Thurs 4 – 8pm
Location
Lolo School
11395 Highway 93 S
Lolo, MT 59847
(406) 273-0451 ext. 211
Potomac branch
Read More

Potomac

Hours
Wed 1:30–4:30pm
Location
Potomac School / Public Library
Potomac School District #11
29750 Potomac Road
Potomac, MT 59823
(406)721-2665
Seeley Lake branch
Read More

Seeley Lake

Hours
Mon 9:30am – 3pm
Wed 9:30am – 5pm
Thur 9:30am – 3pm
Location
Seeley Lake Library
Seeley-Swan High School
High School Rd, Seeley Lake
(406)677-8995
Swan Valley branch
Read More

Swan Valley

Hours
Mon 10am – 4pm
Wed 10am – 4:30pm
Fri 10am – 4pm
Location
6811 Highway 83
Condon, MT 59826
(406)754-2521

Branch Services at a Glance

Service Downtown Big Sky Frenchtown Lolo Potomac Seeley Lake Swan Valley Web on Wheels
Public Computers Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Wifi Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Public Printing Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Passport Applications Yes No No No No No No Yes
Notary Public Yes No No No No No No Yes
Exam Proctoring Yes No Yes No No No No No
Library Card Sign-up Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Hold Delivery &
Book Return
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes

2022 Holiday Closures

Saturday, January 1 | New Years 
Monday, January 17 | Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 21 | Presidents’ Day
Sunday, April 17 | Easter
Sunday & Monday, May 29 & 30 | Memorial Day
Sunday & Monday, July 3 & 4 | Independence Day
Sunday & Monday, September 4 & 5 | Labor Day
Monday, October 10 | Indigenous People’s Day
Tuesday, November 8 | Election Day
Friday, November 11 | Veterans Day
Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday, November 24, 25, & 26 | Thanksgiving
Saturday, Sunday, & Monday, December 24, 25, & 26 | Christmas
Saturday, December 31 | New Year’s Eve

Search Our Catalog or Website