Do you have the write stuff? Missoula Public Library’s annual writing contest is now in its fifteenth year!

2023 Official Rules

Please read the rules and follow them closely. Double check your work before submitting. Please call us at (406)721-2665 with any questions regarding Missoula Writes.


Submission Process

Entry Format


For assistance with uploading an entry, or with scanning and uploading handwritten entries in the 8-10 age group, please contact us.

Attention teachers and parents. If you are encouraging children to submit an entry, please stress to them the importance of following the entry format and submission guidelines. To avoid disqualification, review their entries prior to submission.

A Sincere Thanks to Our Sponsors:

Anonymous Donors

Search Our Catalog or Website